Our Bishops

The Diocese of Sheffield is served by two Bishops.  The Bishop of Sheffield is the Diocesan Bishop, and The Bishop of Doncaster is the Suffragan.  They work as a team to best serve and lead the Diocese. Contact details for both Bishops are given below, alternatively click on a link for full profiles.

Bishop of Sheffield - The Very Revd Dr Pete Wilcox

On 7 April 2017, it was announced that the next Bishop of Sheffield is the Very Revd Dr Pete Wilcox.  He will be installed as the Eighth Bishop of Sheffield on 23 September 2017 at Sheffield Cathedral.  Read more.

The Bishop’s Personal Secretary, Lisa Gibbons is available on tel: 0114 2302170 or email: lisa@bishopofsheffield.org.uk

Bishop of Doncaster - The Rt Revd Peter Burrows

Peter was consecrated as the sixth Bishop of Doncaster at York Minster on 23 January 2012.  He serves as the Suffragan Bishop to the Diocese.

Twitter: @peterburrows101

Blog: blog/bishopofdoncaster

Bishop's Personal Secretary, Dominque Horsfield on tel: 01302 846610 or email: dominique@bishopofdoncaster.org.uk