Church House

The central office for the Diocese is Church House in Rotherham. The office is staffed by an experienced team whose aim is to provide administrative, financial and other support to clergy and parishes. The Archdeacons’ Offices, Education, Finance, Property, Parish Support, Communciations and Training Departments are all located at Church House, as is the Diocesan Resource Centre. For an address and directions, visit the How to find us page.

The Diocesan Secretary has overall responsibility for the work of the office, as well as for the constitutional and financial affairs of the diocese. As secretary to the Diocesan Synod and Board of Finance, any queries on financial matters concerning the common fund system, covenants, annual returns of membership and finance, glebe, trusts, investments, grants or loans to parishes, and clergy pensions should be directed to the Diocesan Secretary at:

Registered Office: Church House, 95-99 Effingham Street, Rotherham, S65 1BL. Tel: 01709 309100
Registered in England Number: 196087 (Limited by Guarantee)
Registered Charity Number: 245861