Results of Elections to General Synod 2015-2020

13th October 2015

Those elected to the next session of General Synod representing this diocese are as follows:

Proctors in Convocation

The Ven Malcolm Chamberlain
The Revd Canon Geoffrey Harbord
The Revd Eleanor Robertshaw

House of Laity

Miss Jane Patterson
Canon Elizabeth Paver
Canon Mark Russell

Those who have been re-elected are thanked for their continuing contribution to this important aspect of Church organisation and new members are welcomed and thanked for their commitment.  The first session of the next General Synod will be held in London on 23 to 25 November 2015.

Clergy Results Form  (detailed reults)

Lay Results Form  (detailed results)

View current news